I’m sat here writing this and must admit that I am a bit emotional.  One number and one letter has done this to me……..2i (that’s a 2:1 to most folk).  Its the conformation that I have been waiting for that I have been awarded a 2:1 BA (Hons) degree in Youth Work and Community Learning and Development.

I got there, I made it.  It seems somehow, surreal.  Its been a hell of a four year journey with full time work, children coming out of my ears, redundancy, starting a totally new career, the loss of our dog and many more ups and downs besides.

I am very wary of this as I seem to be on the crest of a wave at the minute and we all know what follows a rise……yup falling arse-over-tit into a big puddle O’shizz.  But for now I am just going to lie back and enjoy the surf.

Another successful aspect of my life at the minute is playing the weight-loss game.  I have started Slimming World again, but am actually sticking to it.  I’m eight weeks deep and am only 1lb of losing 2 stone, yay me.  I have now lost 10% of my weight and loving the feeling of my clothes actually fitting me.

No time to think about how things could go down hill, and if I don’t perhaps they wont (wishful thinking much), the power of positive though –  n’ all that jaaaaazzz.

So from my lofty heights, this is me saying, stay lucky, stay happy and give em hell.

