Wow, my last blog seemed like an age ago.  Tonnes has happened since then, my work role has changed, I have started my final year at uni (mature student obviously), and the end of cycle 2 of the 90 day sss plan is just around the corner.

Cycle 2 has been a bit of a mixed bag for me.  Cycle 1 was very prescriptive and easy to follow with lots and lots of recipes.  As I love cooking and getting creative in the kitchen, when Cycle 2 came with only a few recipes and a list of foods you are allowed on different days, I thought I would love it (I had visions of me being a celebrity chef just throwing things together).

Unfortunately, without having the recipes to focus on I got lazy and wandered away from the food side of things and cheated a bit.  Now I know that the recipes make you prepare properly for the cycle and the amount you make lasts quite a long time. As I have said in a previous blog, Me + Being left to my own devices = Nothing good.

The exercise, on the other hand, has been great.  I have really liked adding the weights into the mix, even if that means going from 15 mins 5 times a week of HIIT workouts to 4, 45-50 minute workouts including HIIT’s and weights.  So bring on Cycle 3 I am more than really for ya.

One thing I have learnt from this plan, is the importance of exercise.  Even when I have cheated on the food I am still able to lose weight because I am working so hard at my fitness.  This never really clicked with me before.  I suppose it is the quick fix mentality that come with Yo-yo dieting.  I knew that if I hammered WeightWatchers or Slimming world for a week I could probably drop 6lb’s a week, but would then be furious with myself for putting it back on in the few weeks that followed.  You can’t just focus on the food, not only does it not work but it’s a bit miserable as well, and you don’t get all the added health benefits from the exercise.

I really love writing my blog and plucking out the things idly floating around in the old noggin.  With that in mind I am thinking about expanding my blog (as this seems like a great forum to be grumpy in and complain about stuff, ha ha) to include more general stuff not just the health plan related things.

Will totes make an effort to blog more in the future, time has just been slipping by recently.

Keep on doing your thing and stay happy.

Laters peeps

