Dear readers forgive me it has been two weeks since my last confession.  Whilst away I reached the ripe old age of 37 (and yes I am still accepting gifts if you’ve got a few quid burning a hole in your pockets).

I finished Cycle 1 of the 90 day sss plan and gave myself a few days off before cracking on with Cycle 2 (my next post, watch this space).

To mark my birthday the wife and I took a rare day off together, without the kids and went for a day out.  With time and meal freedom, we headed up Nicky Nook, a big hill type thingy nearby followed by a lovely lunch at the Apple Store Cafe in Scorton.  It was a relaxed day and we got time to take some nice pictures (see above) and to just chat and be a couple.  Topped off later by a lovely Kebab and chips, but shhhhhhhhh just between us, wink.

It all got me thinking about time and how quickly it shifts along.  Both working full time, we are busy at the weekends doing chores and trying to make nice memories with the kids that we have forgotten about each other a bit, I guess most of us are a bit guilty of just sticking our heads down and getting on with life (fear not though we have pledged to take regular, kid free days off to redress the balance).

I think the thing I worry about is we just plough through life and over time things change.  If we are too busy to notice, so many things change that when we do notice we are miles away form where we thought we were.  I think the best way to combat this is to reflect on your day or week, think and talk about the things that have happened,  the things you want to happen and what you are going to do about it.  Try and notice the changes, fix them if they are bad or celebrate them if they are good.  Life really is about the little things I think.

Just some ramblings from your friendly neighbourhood blogger.

Oh, I also just wanted to say thanks to @thebodycoach for retweeting my blog as it got me lots of new readers and I talked with some lovely people because of it so credit where it’s due.

Stay saucy people

 

