To quote one of the worst lines in a film, with probably the worst acting by a young person, in the worst film of the Star Wars franchise………It’s Working, It’s Working! (one for the geeks like me).

So it’s begun, I have finally started noticing a difference in my weight (I say finally but it’s really only been three weeks).  I’m nowhere near where I want to be yet, but like a clever’un once said – ‘Even a journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step’.

Yep three weeks into cycle one of my 90 Day SSS plan things are looking up.  Clothes are getting loser, love handles are getting smaller and my motivation is getting stronger (my wallet is also getting emptier but this can’t be a good thing).  I underestimated the power of being able to get into an old jumper or rock some of your favourite old t-shirts, it really does feel good.

The thing that has surprised me the most is just how easy it is to fit a quick 15/20 minute HIIT workout into your life each day.  Get up early, smash it, drink protein, carry on as normal, there honestly hasn’t been that much of a shift and if that is all it takes, then that’s just gravy.

On a slightly different avenue, I’m sat here, wearing headphones that are banging out the deep sexy beats of A Tribe Called Quest, as my homage to the late Phife Dawg who passed away yesterday.  They really are awesome, and taught me more about music than anyone else whilst I was an impressionable, naive, hip hop obsessed  youngster.  Why, you ask, are you talking about this you randomer?  Well re-visiting my youth makes me think of the things I wanted for myself in the future.  I never dwelled on stuff like fame or fortune, at a push I would have loved to be a writer but really all I ever really wanted was to be happy. With my current changes and a few worries and stresses that we all have I must admit that I’m not far off.

Enjoy your life (we only get one go), be compassionate, see the humour in everything and keep in touch with good friends.

Laters peeps

 

 

 

 

